top of page
  • Writer's pictureRomance Movie Fanatic

14 Love Letters



Movie: 14 Love Letters

Starring: Vanessa Sears, Franco Lo Presti

Network: Hallmark Movies & Mysteries


Synopsis: After historic love letters start anonymously appearing in Kallie Sharp's mailbox, the hobby farmer searches for her secret admirer and opens herself up to love.


⚠🛑 Disclaimer: This review may contain movie spoilers


Rating: ⭐⭐


Review:

Well on paper this movie sounded so interesting to me. A woman gets 14 mysterious love letters and she goes on a mission to find the person sending them. But on screen, this did not work at all. This movie was slow, boring, confusing, had a bad twist, and had minimal chemistry between leads. It was definitely not one for me.


Vanessa Sears was lovely as the lead character who makes goat soap and starts to receive random love letters. Her character Kallie has 2 potential suitors who she dates thinking they may be sending the letters. At the same time, she has a love/hate relationship with Jackson who is the guy who bought some of her property. Sound interesting right? LOL. It so isn't.


I'm not sure what the movie was trying to accomplish really. Kallie's animosity for Jackson was odd. Not sure why she hated him so much. He bought her property. Did he do something else that I'm not aware of? Jackson (Franco Lo Presti) is certainly handsome but I have to admit he kind of creeped me out at times. I wasn't feeling his character. He would watch Kallie and hover. It was all sorts of creepy. I also didn't see much spark or chemistry or even much progression in their relationship. It was just rushed.


I do not like the mystery of who was actually sending the letters. I found that insulting and cruel quite honestly. Not to mention I'm not sure why Kallie over reacted as much as she did with Jackson after she found out that he knew. Gee whiz the guy found out not too long before you did and thought it best that she found out from the source. Cut him a break.


I found the movie disjointed, lacked any real story or purpose and was just dull. With the track record this year with stellar Hallmark Movies and Mysteries being released I had high hopes. Perhaps too high but nevertheless this was one that I would not recommend watching.



176 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

#Xmas

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page