top of page
  • Writer's pictureRomance Movie Fanatic

A Picture Perfect Holiday


Release Date: November 13, 2021

Movie: A Picture Perfect Holiday

Network: Lifetime

Starring: Tatyana Ali, Henderson Wade


Synopsis: Gaby Jones, a fashion photographer, and a wildlife photographer must decide if they're willing to take a risk to share a picture-perfect holiday together.


Rating: ⭐⭐⭐1/2


Review: Well look at that. "Ashley Banks" is all grown up! I knew I recognized Tatyana Ali (Gaby Jones) from somewhere and low and behold she was the little sister on "Fresh Prince of BelAir." Well she isn't the little sister any more!


I really enjoyed this movie. I didn't really know much about this film except what I read in the synopsis. I watched this after trying to watch the other new Lifetime movie "An Ice Wine Christmas" which premiered the same weekend. Well that movie was a complete train wreck so I didn't have much hope for this one but I was pleasantly surprised. I quite enjoyed it. Yes it has a previously used plot where there is a mix up and two people end up staying in the same cabin and fall in love, but that doesn't matter. It worked.


Tatyana Ali was really good in this movie. She was both sweet and charming as Gaby Jones. Her co-star Henderson Wade...well let's have a chat. That boy was fantastic. His humour, his charisma, his swagger...he sold it. I thought this guy nailed the part. He was delivered sarcastic jabs like there was no tomorrow. And his chemistry with Tatyana Ali was on fire. They were absolutely great together and I loved every minute of it.


I liked the plot and I especially loved the aspect of photography. I loved how they brought it the element of old school film. I remember my brother having a darkroom in our basement and working in their with him so that brought back such great memories of developing our own photos. There's something about the smell of the chemicals and seeing your photos developing in front of you that adds so much more to taking photos. Photography now is just so advanced that you really lose that element and it was so nice to see that shine a little bit in this movie.


A solid movie from Lifetime which saved their premiere weekend!


Did you watch this movie? Tell me your thoughts in the comments.



Recent Posts

See All

#Xmas

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page