top of page
  • Writer's pictureRomance Movie Fanatic

Christmas With A Prince: The Royal Baby


Release Date: November 7, 2021

Movie: Christmas With The Prince - The Royal Baby

Network: UPtv


Synopsis: Happily married and expecting their first child, Princess Tasha and Prince Alec are settling into their lives as royals with lots of love and lots of humor. When it’s announced that the Prince must set off on a Royal Tour, Tasha insists on accompanying him, even though she’s incredibly pregnant, much to the dismay of the King. Things are going smoothly until a complication forces Tasha into bedrest for the remainder of her pregnancy. Knowing that the baby must officially be born on San Saraze soil, the team must scramble to figure everything out before the royal blessing arrives.


Starring: Kaitlyn Leeb, Nick Hounslow


Rating: ⭐⭐⭐


Review: Well, well, well. I was a little bit surprised by this one this year. I didn't have high hopes for this seeing as the other two were not very good. Now I'm not saying this was 4 or 5 star material, but it was a solid 3 star for sure.


First let me start off by saying that my thoughts on Prince Alec (Hounslow) were spot on. I did not enjoy him in the other two movies and this movie was the same. I just don't like him. I haven't seen him in any other movie so I'm not sure if it is just this role or his acting in general. I find him stiff, non-expressive and just underwhelming. He definitely doesn't seem like he's a prince at all. So not the right person for this role IMO.


Tasha (Kaitlyn Leeb) was better than I thought in this role. She started out strong when she hung up on the King during their video chat. That was definitely a good chuckle and her delivery was so funny. Not to mention how un-princess like she was. There were definitely a few chuckle moments when they were "training" her to hold herself more like a princess. These scenes were funny however I find it hard to believe that over the course of the time she married Prince Alec up until now, when she's 7 months pregnant, she hadn't undergone any "princess" training. So unlikely but I guess needed for a better plot. I did find it a tad annoying that she kept harping about how she missed her job and couldn't do it because she had so many obligations now as a princess. Sob...seriously? You married a prince. What did you think would happen? You knew you would have these obligations and your role as a doctor would need to die down...especially when you became a mother.


Once again the person who steals this movie is Tasha's brother Jeff (Josh Dean). He was absolutely hilarious in this role as he was in the previous two. There's something endearing about his character. He's a bit too quirky but in a way that you can't help but love the guy. He made the movie for me. He was once again funny, supportive and a solid supporting character all around. I'm glad that he finally had more of a chance to shine in this movie. I would like to see more of him for sure.


The plot was ok albeit I feel like the ending was a bit too rushed. The King (Charles Shaughnessy) kept saying that there were hundreds of years of traditions and they couldn't be changed to allow for the crown to go to the daughter even though she was first born. He was adamant about this tradition and then a quick video chat after Princess Tasha did about 3 minutes of digging and all of these traditions have now changed? It was a bit far fetched if you ask me. I'm all for the archaic tradition changing but goodness I think he could have been worn down a little more.


Not a bad movie. I'd say this one was probably the second best one of the 3 they released in the series. Way better than movie two.


Did you watch this movie? Tell me your thoughts in the comments.



Recent Posts

See All

#Xmas

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page