top of page
  • Writer's pictureRomance Movie Fanatic

Dancing Through the Snow



Release Date: Friday November 19 - 8pm

Movie: Dancing Through the Snow

Network: Lifetime


Synopsis: Michael Foster (Colin Lawrence) is a firefighter and devoted single father to 8-year-old Lily (Bianca Lawrence), an aspiring ballerina. After a video goes viral of Michael and Lily doing an adorable ballet routine, Michael becomes the most eligible bachelor, as women everywhere want to date this adorable dad. However, the only woman Michael has eyes for is Lily’s ballet teacher, Olivia (McCord). Will Michael be able to dance his way into Olivia’s heart?


Rating: ⭐⭐⭐


Review:

This movie was better than I thought it would be. The romance part aside, which was mediocre, I enjoyed the father/daughter relationship more. Colin Lawrence (Michael) played a single father to Lily. I really thought the relationship was authentic and I actually said to myself, wow, he is doing a great job being a father here. Funny enough after the movie was over I noticed in the credits that Lily was played by his real life daughter. Well shows you how well he played her father because he is her father. I thoroughly enjoyed them onscreen together. I was really thrown for a loop when the daughter just didn't immediately jump on the "my father is dating" wagon. I liked seeing her struggle with not being the only girl in his life. I also really liked the heart to heart talks they had. They were heartfelt and authentic.


As for the relationship between Michael and Olivia (McCord). Now there were moments where I really liked them together. When they first meet you can kind of see some sparks and some awkwardness. Having said that, I'm not the biggest fan of McCord in general. I find her so stiff and really unlikable in most roles. The same can be said for this movie however there were some moments when she had warmer moments and she seemed a little more comfortable.


Overall it's a half decent movie. I was surprised that I enjoyed it more than I anticipated.


Did you watch this movie? Tell me your thoughts in the comments.



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

#Xmas

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page