top of page
  • Writer's pictureRomance Movie Fanatic

Ghost Of Christmas Always



Movie: Ghost of Christmas Always

Starring: Kim Matula, Ian Harding, Beth Leavel, Lori Tan Chinn, Reginald VelJohnson

Network: Hallmark Channel


Synopsis: Katherine is a Ghost of Christmas Present and she must help one soul, Peter, rediscover his Christmas spirit. But this year has something unusual in store.

⚠🛑 Disclaimer: This review may contain movie spoilers


Rating (out of 5 stars): ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Review:

I wasn't going to watch this one. I'm tired of the Scrooge step back into your past, present and future movies. But there was alot of buzz about this one. Buzz that I didn't let myself read just in case I decided to watch it. But there was some serious buzz so I sat down and wanted to see what the chatter was about. Everyone, this is hands down the BEST Hallmark Christmas movie to air in 2022. Phenomenal cast, fantastic chemistry, humour, heart string moments and a fantastic plot. You can't really do better than this really.

"I laughed, I cried, it was better than Cats."


I do not want to ruin this movie at all for anyone that may not have watched this so I will just focus on a few things.


First this concept was unique, well thought out, exceptionally written and exceptionally delivered. I thought I knew what would happen and then I would be taken completely in another direction. It kept me on my toes and I was engrossed in the movie from the very first scene. The whole movie flowed well together and how it all tied in at the end was definitely not something I was looking for or expected.


Second - Every single actor in this movie was fantastic. The chemistry with the cast was phenomenal. The dialogue, banter, comedy, emotion...everything was spot on. I don't think I have ever seen a more perfectly cast movie.


Kim Matula - Kim Matula was stunning and was exceptionally cast as Katherine. She was sweet, beautiful, her emotions were written on her face. She was so lovely.


Ian Harding - Welcome to the Hallmark leading man world Ian Harding. Boy does he how to enter into this realm. He was charming, brilliant and a solid male lead. I want to see more of him. He was so good. His physical comedy, expressions, mannerism, looks and everything else were just perfection. Also, I'm not a turtle neck kind of girl but Peter sure has me believing in them again.


Lori Tan Chinn & Reginald Vel Johnson rounded out the cast brilliantly.

Each had a different kind of charm that they added to their character and the movie.


This movie had me laughing, crying and held my gaze throughout the entire movie. I never knew what was coming as the story was unique. It was a very different concept to the Scrooge movie world and I absolutely loved it. This one will be watched again and will be added to the Christmas must watch list for sure.



218 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

#Xmas

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page