top of page
  • Writer's pictureRomance Movie Fanatic

Holiday in Santa Fe


Movie: Holiday in Santa Fe

Network: Lifetime

Starring: Mario Lopez, Emeraude Toubia, Aimee Garcia


Synopsis: Sparks fly when a greeting card executive arrives in Santa Fe to acquire a tight-knit family company that creates ornaments inspired by Mexican Christmas traditions.


Rating: ⭐⭐


⚠🛑 Disclaimer: This review may contain movie spoilers


Review:

So as a teen in the late 80/early 90s yes I spent my entire high school years watching Saved By The Bell. Well yesterday I felt like I was back in time as I spent 90 minutes watching A.C. Slater in a Christmas movie. Yes all I could think about when I saw Mario Lopez on screen was A.C. Slater. It doesn't help that he was just as cocky and strutted around just like he did when I was a teen.


So this movie was bad. I probably should have turned it off within the first 5 minutes. That 5 minutes had Mario Lopez strutting around the small town all confident like he owned the joint. The strut, dimples, and fake "how do you dos" had me doing some serious eye rolls. But I wanted to give the move a chance so I continued to watch it. Quite frankly I have been super disappointed in all of the Lifetime Christmas movies this season with the exception of "A Fiance For Christmas." This one was no different to the other. The plot was weak, the acting weaker, the chemistry between the leads was not there and it was just plain awful.


Spare yourself the agony and let this one pass you by.


Did you watch this movie? Tell me your thoughts in the comments.



Recent Posts

See All

#Xmas

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page