top of page
  • Writer's pictureRomance Movie Fanatic

Identical Love



Movie: Identical Love

Starring: Shae Robins, Mason D. Davis



Network: GAC Family, SC Heart & Home


Synopsis: After being left at the altar, Dr. Charlotte Hudson signs up to volunteer in a health clinic in a tropical country, but her plans of escaping are thrown off when she comes across her former fiancé's twin brother, Seth.


⚠🛑 Disclaimer: This review may contain movie spoilers


Rating: ⭐⭐1/2


Review:

Let's start off by first saying that the movie was enjoyable as long as you can get past the fact that Charlotte (Robins) is crushing for her ex-fiance's twin brother. For me, if you took that out of the equation this movie had a lot more to it. Unfortunately for me, I just couldn't get over the fact that she was in love with her fiance, got stood up by him, and then 3 months later was in love with her fiance's twin brother. I found it awkward and just couldn't see how one would get over that. For one...how could she look at the new guy and not see her ex-fiance. And for Seth (Davis)...how could he even think of dating someone his brother used to date?


The ex-fiance was a bit of a jerk. I found it hard to believe that she even dated him. I understand that you had to distinguish him as the bad guy and his brother as the good guy, but I think it was a bit much. The guy must have had some qualities to attract Charlotte to him in the first place. This wasn't seen. I did however find it really funny that the distinguishing factor on screen to tell the two brothers apart at the beginning was in their hairstyles.


Anyway once Charlotte accepted her volunteer assignment the movie got a bit more interesting. I liked the scenery, all the medical talk and assignments they went on. I thought it was an interesting concept to be in the mission field and bring medical doctors to people who needed medical attention. Yes they had a dentist, optometrist and medical doctor, but would have loved to see a pediatrician added to the mix. I thought all of the actors meshed well together. I even liked the side plot where the optometrist had some interest in the organizer of the mission project. Chemistry between the leads was ok but again I may be a bit harsh with the critique because I just couldn't get passed the link between the two and the ex-fiance.


This movie did however leave me with wanting more. Yes they did express their feelings for each other and kiss however because of the background it felt like the story wasn't done. I wanted to know what happened when they went home. How did the ex-fiance/brother feel about the new romance? How did friends and family react to the new relationship? Just so much left unsaid and undone with this movie.


Overall it was a good movie but unfortunately for me the major plot line became a major issue for me which I think really impacted my enjoyment in the movie. I don't think I would watch it again.



81 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

#Xmas

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page