top of page
  • Writer's pictureRomance Movie Fanatic

Making Spirits Bright


Release Date: Saturday November 27 - 6pm

Movie: Making Spirits Bright

Network: Hallmark

Starring: Taylor Cole and Carlo Marks


Synopsis: The son & daughter of rival holiday decorating families help mend their fathers' decades-old feud, finding romance along the way as they compete in the town's holiday decorating contest.


Rating: ⭐⭐⭐1/2


WARNING: This review may contain spoilers



Review:

This was a solid movie. I admit that I really enjoyed it. I liked the Romeo/Juliet kind of story line where there was a family rift and the two children from those families find themselves falling for each other. Yes it is very similar to "Check Inn to Christmas" starring Rachel Boston and Wes Brown, but it still worked for me.


Taylor Cole (Hope) and Carlo Marks (Anthony/Tony) play love interests and I loved every minute they were on screen together. They were absolutely adorable together. They had a cute rapport and it totally worked for me. Cole is a remarkable actress who has done a few Hallmark movies, but I have to admit I haven't seem Marks around much and I hope that that changes soon as I liked him. That guy has a smile that is so big and it just brightens his face and the screen every time he smiles.


The story of the fathers wasn't unique by any means, but it still worked. I loved how the mothers secretly met together and maintained their friendship despite their husbands feud. That was so cute. The reconciliation of the fathers by the end was heartfelt and well done. I was welling up a little when they were apologizing to each other and admitting their own role in causing the rifts.


One part of the movie I liked was when Cole forgot her keys and needed to get to a party. She tells Tony and he says oh that's too bad and then says, ok good night and goes to leave her. I thought that was so cute and funny. Such a fun connection between Cole and Marks throughout their banter, side glances and time on screen together.


An enjoyable movie with a half decent plot. I would watch this one again.


Did you watch this movie? Tell me your thoughts in the comments.




12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

#Xmas

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page