top of page
  • Writer's pictureRomance Movie Fanatic

Marry Me In Yosemite



Movie: Marry Me In Yosemite

Starring: Cindy Busby, Tyler Harlow

Network: Hallmark Channel


Synopsis: Zoe, a notable photojournalist, visits Yosemite landscapes made famous by Ansel Adams. When she meets Jack, an intriguing tour guide, he opens her eyes to new adventures as they embark on a journey.


⚠🛑 Disclaimer: This review may contain movie spoilers


Rating: ⭐1/2


Review:

Not going to lie here...I didn't like this movie at all. Perhaps partially because I've seen it before...back in 2021 when it was titled "Chasing Waterfalls" and starred Cindy Busby and Christopher Russell! I need something original! I don't want to see the exact same movie about a photographer hiring and eventually falling in love with her long messy haired tour guide.


Besides having the almost exact same plot, this movie was just boring. Sorry to those that enjoyed it but for me...two hours of walking, stopping to take pictures and talking. BORING! Yes the scenery was nice but it couldn't help this movie for me. The best part of the movie was the last 2-3 minutes as everything happened during this time. Profession of love, proposal and wedding...BAM. Best part of the movie.


I really don't have anything else to say. It was bad and I honestly checked out within 15 minutes and was looking through the days school work from my boys while it was on in the background. Yes I looked up periodically but they were still staring at rocks and talking so would look back down to continue marking math. Definitely one to miss.



385 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

#Xmas

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page