top of page
  • Writer's pictureRomance Movie Fanatic

Moriah's Lighthouse



Movie: Moriah's Lighthouse

Starring: Rachelle Lefèvre, Luke Macfarlane

Network: Hallmark


Synopsis: A woodworking artisan in a French seaside town dreams of restoring a local lighthouse, but an American architect may derail her plans.


⚠🛑 Disclaimer: This review may contain movie spoilers


Rating: ⭐⭐3/4


Review:


Wow. Don't know what to say really about this movie. It started out well with a few funny parts and lines from Luke Macfarlane. Alas the movie lost my attention really quickly. It was dull. I had high hopes as I love Luke Macfarlane but even he couldn't save this one. Not to mention that Paul Campbell wrote this so I had huge hopes that it would be good. Not this time. Maybe next time.


The good:


*France - My goodness the scenery was spectacular. I thought it was breathtaking. This is the second week in a row where I got lost in the location and want to visit. The town, the chateau, the seaside..everything was just spectacular.

*Luke Macfarlane - I like him. I enjoyed seeing a more quirky side of him. Would love to see him do a tad more comedic parts in the future.


The not as good:

*Plot - This movie was BORING. I actually nodded off as I was so uninterested in anything that was going on.

*Chemistry - There really wasn't any romantic chemistry between Luke Macfarlane and Rachelle Lefèvre. They seemed more like friends then anything else.

*Accents - I understand that Rachelle Lefèvre is bilingual and I didn't have an issue when she spoke french as that was fine...but when she tried to fake her "french" english accent. That wasn't so goodl. I. It was inconsistent. It didn't necessary ruin the whole movie as I quickly got over it, but it was noticeable for sure.

*Moriah's Lighthouse - I just don't understand why this movie was called Moriah's Lighthouse. It doesn't even belong to Moriah. I thought it was hers and then there was a big thing saying it was owned by the government. Huh? I'm not sure what the big deal was then. It just didn't work for me.


I don't really have anything else to say. This movie just didn't do it for me. This is definitely one you can skip on.



200 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

#Xmas

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page