top of page
  • Writer's pictureRomance Movie Fanatic

When I Think Of Christmas

Updated: Nov 23, 2022



Movie: When I Think Of Christmas

Starring: Shenae Grimes-Beech, Niall Matter, Beth Broderick

Network: Hallmark Movies & Mysteries


Rating (out of 5 stars): ⭐


Synopsis: Sara comes home for Christmas to help her mom move, reconnects with a past love, and makes a surprising discovery for a holiday they will all remember.


⚠🛑 Disclaimer: This review may contain movie spoilers


Review:

This movie has officially taken over the spot as the worst Hallmark Channel Christmas movie to air this season. This movie was super boring. It was so boring that I fell asleep and had to go back later to force myself to finish watching it. I kept thinking it would get better as it has Niall Matter but quite frankly not even he could save it. I really won't write a full review on this as I think my point is clear. Stay clear of this one. It really has no clear plot or direction. It's a bunch of people hung up on their past and they are not wanting to move forward. Super boring and slow movie lacking any real story The leads were ok individually but together they had zero chemistry. The best thing about the movie was the hilarious cameo from Peter Benson and the short few seconds we had a cameo from Jonathan Bennett. The singing was ok but other than that this was hands down a brutal watch. So disappointed that I actually went back to finish it and should have just kept sleeping. When I think of Christmas it definitely won't include watching this movie.



134 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

#Xmas

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page