top of page
  • Writer's pictureRomance Movie Fanatic

The Wedding Veil Legacy



Movie: The Wedding Veil Legacy

Release Year: 2022

Network: Hallmark

Starring: Alison Sweeney, Victor Webster, Autumn Reeser, Lacey Chabert


Synopsis: Tracy is the last of her three friends to take possession of an antique wedding veil. Will it prove to be magical for her despite her cynicism about its legend?


Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐


⚠🛑 Disclaimer: This review may contain movie spoilers


Review:

The Wedding Veil Legacy is the last of the Veil trilogy movies starring Hallmark leading ladies Lacey Chabert, Autumn Reeser and Alison Sweeney. The trilogy follows long-time friends who find a mysterious antique veil fabled to unite its bearer with her true love. This movie centred around Alison Sweeney's journey while the veil is in her possession.


After the second movie last week didn't wow me, I didn't know what to expect. I was hoping that it would be great because it has one of my favourite Hallmark actresses Alison Sweeney starring opposite another great, Victor Webster. Well...it was amazing! I absolutely loved this movie and have actually already watched it again.


The chemistry between Sweeney (Tracy) and Webster (Nick) was spectacular. They had it all. I actually think it was probably on par with the chemistry seen in the first movie with Lacey Chabert and Kevin McGarry. From the first time they meet in the tux shop you can tell it is going to be solid. They had banter, playfulness and that first kiss...fantastic! Sweeney was believable as the skeptical New Yorker and she had an easy rapport with Webster. Webster...well...he just has an onscreen presence in almost everything he does. His looks, movements, expressions...I love everything about him in this role.


The plot actually flowed really well in comparison to the second one which I found extremely dull. This plot had alot more interesting things going on and funny enough...it didn't focus a ton on the wedding veil which was a nice change. I was pleasantly surprised with how they tied up the veil story in the end and everything came full circle. Yes it was cheesy but I actually didn't see it coming and I thought it was a nice touch. Honestly I would like to see one more movie in this series when all couples come together to add a little more to their stories as I think there is so much more to be said. This movie series screams for at least one more.


The wardrobe in this one wasn't as stellar as the first two but Sweeney was stunning in her wedding dress and I love how the veil was placed lower in her hair. The bridesmaids dresses were absolutely lovely. There was one coat in particular that was worn on the steps but Lacey Chabert which I absolutely need to have. Outside of that the wardrobe was pleasant but it didn't stand out to me like it did in the first two movies.


What I particularly liked in this movie was how they used the 3 leading ladies more. They had much more screen time together in this movie and it was nice. My absolute favourite scene in the movie was when the 3 ladies were at Nick's restaurant to eat. The dynamic with all three of them was fantastic. They just seemed like 3 best friends hanging out. The little looks, smirks and eyes exchanges between all 3 as they reacted to realizing that Tracy may have something going on with Nick. This was spectacular. I particular thought Autumn Reeser was exceptional in this scene.


I also loved how Kevin McGarry makes an appearance as Peter during the last few moments. It was lovely seeing him back as I missed him in the second movie. I especially loved the scene he had at the bar with Victor Webster (Nick). A welcome to the club moment. It was during this scene that I thought...I need to see the 3 husbands together so let's have another movie.


Honestly this whole series was well done and it was original and well thought out by Hallmark. It was so nice to see your top actresses sharing the screen together and I would love to see something similar again perhaps with 3 leading men next time.


If you haven't seen this movie yet than I suggest that you do. It is a must see for me and I will watch it again.




70 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page