top of page
  • Writer's pictureRomance Movie Fanatic

Two Tickets To Paradise

Updated: Jul 13, 2022





Movie: Two Tickets To Paradise

Starring: Ashley Williams, Ryan Paevy


Synopsis:

Hannah Holt and Josh Wyatt have both just been stood up at the altar and meet each other at the park. They will keep crossing paths as they land on the same resort for their honeymoon.


⚠🛑 Disclaimer: This review may contain movie spoilers


Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐1/2


My Thoughts:

This movie was the best one so far for Summer Nights 2022. To be honest, I was really skeptical of the pairing of Ryan Paevy with Ashley Williams. I do like them both individually, however just couldn't see them together. Ryan typically plays the stoic no nonsense character and Ashley is always quirky, so on paper I didn't see this working. Boy was I wrong. This movie was flat out funny and they worked well together.


This movie was made for Ashley Williams. She was in her element. Sometimes she can be a bit overly dramatic but not in this one. She was so funny. The number of times that I laughed out loud because of things she said or did...it was so fun. Loved her character right from the start with her "breakdown" after being dumped at the altar. Her crying fit in the bathroom, to her falling out the window. Her first meet cute with Ryan's character. Even her first meeting with the chauffeur. It could go on. She had such memorable one liners throughout the movie and I absolutely loved it.


It was so nice to see Ryan Paevy in a different role. He usually plays these stoic strong man roles and in this he was the unsure of himself groom dumped on the day of his wedding. He was an adventurous guy, more laid back and at times held his own with some one liners. He was at ease and I just liked this side of him. It also doesn't hurt that he spent alot of time shirtless. I mean he's in Hawaii so why not? I sure didn't mind. 😉


The plot was original and the writing was phenomenal. Just great comedic one liners and scenes that had me laughing. It was also original. I've never seen this plot line before. Having them attend their own honeymoons solo was funny enough, but to send them into a lovers honeymoon resort just added so much more to this movie. It just for extra comedy for both characters. I did find that at the end it started to wane a bit and the ending was rushed...but that didn't take away from the movie for me.


All around this movie was what I needed. It was so funny and definitely worth the watch. Add in a side character like Kailani (Kimi Balmilero), who was HILARIOUS by the way, and you have a top notch movie.



297 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page