top of page
  • Writer's pictureRomance Movie Fanatic

WCTH Season 9 Episode 1- My Thoughts



My thoughts on WCTH S9E1  


Disclaimer: This may contain spoilers  


I was a bit underwhelmed albeit I'm not sure what I was expecting after how S8 ended. There was a hint of some good story lines on the horizon but outside of these 2 things, everything else was a tad boring.

For me the best part of the episode was Henry, Fiona, Mei and Nathan. 


I won't bore you with the details but I must say that I'm most intrigued by the Fiona/Henry storyline. I'm looking forward to seeing that unfold as Henry was absolutely livid that Mr. Smith was in town. He even punched the guy and landed himself in jail! He was adamant that he couldn't be trusted and threatened that he wouldn't be part of the business if Mr. Smith was. I'm hoping that Fiona will play a bigger role in this story as she was the person responsible for bringing Mr. Smith to town knowing that Henry and he had a past.


I'm also a bit hesitant yet intrigued about Mei Sou's entrance to Hope Valley. She is married but needs to start a new life?? I'm not sure where the writers will go with this one. I'm holding onto hope that this turns out to be a good story as I see the potential here. Just hope they don't screw this one up. 


Nathan was spotted a few times in the episode. I loved how he waved at the hot air balloon and then looked embarrassed. Thought that was cute. I also liked how he mentioned how he missed Allie. ❤ Oh and him chatting with Newton? Loved it. I'm not feeling the mustache though 👨


The promo for E2 is interesting. It shows that after the accident N will have amnesia. How convenient. 🙄

Looking forward to seeing this play out a bit further. 


There were a few other stories in the episode but most of them underwhelmed me. I didn't find the E&L scenes as awful as I was expecting albeit I didn't really pay much attention to them as I'm not invested in that story. I did like Little Jack though. Thought he was a scene stealer.


And I have to say...Lucas knows how to pilot a hot air balloon? Of course he does...so stupid.  🙄


Will I watch E2? Yes. I'm intrigued enough about what's going on with Fiona, Henry, Nathan and Mei. 


What did you think?


15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page