top of page
  • Writer's pictureRomance Movie Fanatic

WCTH Season 9 Episode 2- My Thoughts


My thoughts on WCTH S9E2

Disclaimer: This may contain spoilers

This episode really did nothing for me. I have to say there really wasn’t much advancement in any story line.


Let's start off first with the election. The results are in and the winner was Mike. I'm hoping this is a good thing for him as maybe we will see him in more meaty roles. I do like him so hopefully this adds a little depth to his character. With him taking on the role of mayor he decides to resign and give his shares of the oil company to Fiona. Ooohhh....I like that.


I'm still liking the Henry/Fiona story line. Henry was released from jail as Smith decided not to press charges. He and Smith are somewhat civil towards each other but there's still obvious tension.

Fiona decides to talk to Henry about Smith. I really liked this conversation. Since the moment Fiona stepped foot into HV she has caught my attention. She's a strong woman who seems to have her hand in a few things. She has her barber shop and now has her hands in the oil business. I'm interested to see where things go now with her. I must say I didn't really understand what happened at the end as she jumped on the stage coach. Not sure if she'll be gone for a while and am not really sure where she jetted off to.


Now that Lee has lost the election he seems to be unsure of his future. Rosemary asks him to take on a bigger role in the newspaper which he agrees to. I assume he'll tackle that role and the sawmill? I'm also thinking that perhaps this "shift" in him taking on a lead role in the newspaper is foreshadowing a potential little addition in their future. With him at the helm Rosemary would be able to step back a bit if she does get pregnant. The reason I bring this up is that at the end I found it peculiar that Lee said she "would" have made a good mother. Interesting right?


Nathan was really non-existent in the episode. Disappointing. We find him at the infirmary. So we don't know what happened, who found him etc? And what was the deal with N having multiple interactions with E & L? Um...are they best buds now? Barf.


Can we chat about Henry's last scene with the kids? LOVED IT!


What did you think about E2?

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page