top of page
  • Writer's pictureRomance Movie Fanatic

WCTH Season 9 Episode 3 - My Thoughts



My thoughts on WCTH S9E3

Disclaimer: This may contain spoilers


I have to admit that E3 was better than what we saw last week albeit boy was there A LOT of Lucas in this episode.


For me, the standouts of E3 were Nathan, Mei, Molly, and the Canfields. As much as we did have a better all around episode, I am still waiting for story lines to progress. We have watched 3 episodes so far and really nothing is happening. Quite frankly it’s been pretty boring and we need something to happen to make me want to watch WCTH every week.


Nathan was shown quite a bit more in this episode which is always nice. He had quite a few moments with Mei as well. It was nice to see Nathan opening up to Mei a bit and actually admitting that he was rattled a little more than he thought about his accident. I don’t think there has been enough shown about his accident and his recovery. Faith said he had a brain concussion…that’s pretty serious. I know Faith had a moment where she spoke to him about how he was doing but quite frankly I would think that there would be a little more emphasis on his recovery and with what he has gone through. Nevertheless, you could see the struggle he had with seeing how Newton acted and you could read it on his face how he was wanting so badly to be able to help his beloved horse. I really liked how he spoke to Mei about how he was feeling and I particularly like how she immediately jumped to his aid. She acknowledged the trauma that both he and Newton went through and I appreciate this from her. Noone else has really shown any interest in his well being. Mei won a few points in my book here with how she was with Nathan. I don’t particularly feel any vibes on either part regarding a romantic interest at this point and that’s just fine for me. We still don’t know her relationship status and he is still trying to mend a broken heart so a confidant and friend is good enough for him at this point. It was also nice to see Nathan with Bill again. We need more of them together!!!


Molly was exceptionally good in this episode. I really find her funny and I just love the way she carries herself and just her words and the delivery of her words. Johannah Newmarch just nails this character to a tee. She is fantastic. Her scene with Bill at the bar literally made me laugh out loud.


The Canfields had to be one of the highlights for me in this episode. Joseph wanted to spend more time with his son and when his son Cooper finally opened up and told him that he felt guilty that his sister went blind because of the measles instead of him??? TEARS. Just that whole scene was exceptional. From Cooper expressing his feelings of guilt and asking why couldn’t it have been him, all the way to Joseph reassuring and comforting his son, it was exceptional. And the last scene with Joseph and Millie talking about why they settled in Hope Valley and what they endured before they arrived here…it finally gave some background on the family which was nice to see as I have been wanting to know more about where and how they came to HV. I hope they touch upon this a little more in future episodes.


What was your favourite part in this episode? Do you think it’s moving at an acceptable pace?




9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page