top of page
  • Writer's pictureRomance Movie Fanatic

WCTH Season 9 Episode 4 - My Thoughts



My thoughts on WCTH S9E4

So E4 was probably the best episode to date albeit it still wasn't anything to gush over. I admittedly am getting a bit frustrated as we are 4 episodes in and nothing much is happening in Hope Valley. I need so much more from this show.


The standouts in the episode for me always seem to be the same. This week we have Nathan, Mei, Molly, the Canfields and a new addition, little Jack. On the flip side, I'm not sure why this is the norm but again there was way too much screen time, IMO, for Lucas and Elizabeth. I feel that there is more story to tell for other characters and yet so much focus is on E&L and there really isn't anything interesting going on there.


Nathan shared most of his scenes with Mei again which I liked. Again he showed a vulnerable side and she was there to offer support. They shared a thank you dinner that was on screen for about a millisecond and in that time they spoke about...liniment? Seriously? I still don't see any romantic interest albeit Mei did have a little bit of flirting at the end there with Nathan.


Speaking of Mei, I was all ready to figure out her story and then her scene with Bill was cut off. She mentioned she was a fugitive of sorts and then mentioned her husband and then nothing. I was super disappointed that this is being drawn out. Anyway, now that Bill knows, Mei needs to move along and tell Nathan the deal with her situation and if she is indeed married. The Yosts, Faith and Bill now know. Seriously...it's time.


Molly stood out again in this episode for me. I'm beginning to like the new friendship between her and Faith. I loved how confident Molly was and loved that she said that Bill and her will like kindred spirits. Even more than that I loved how Molly said that she was happy being single. I'm not sure I ever thought that Molly and Bill were a good fit so I'm liking the confidence she has in herself and am looking forward to what comes her way next.


As for Faith I'm not sure about her yet. She appears to be "off" when she sees Nathan and Mei together however what exactly do the writers want you to believe? Do they want you to believe she is jealous? I'm not sold that she is. Perhaps she's like that because she knows Mei's secret and she's a bit out of sorts with whatever budding friendship Nathan and Mei are having. Maybe she's being protective of Nathan. Maybe she's missing Carson? I've been tricked a bit too much with what the writers want you to believe that I am second guessing alot of things that appear on the screen nowadays. I will approach this cautiously like I am with many other stories appearing on the screen right now.


The Canfields...can we say I was in tears watching them. I love this whole family. But wait...Joseph has taken over for Jesse? Whoa...where'd that come from. That came out of left field. OK. But even more important...when Cooper hugged Elizabeth at the end of the session with his parents...I was in tears.


I just want to add that I really am missing Rosie and Lee time. Everything with them revolves around work and I'm not liking it. There is so much more to their relationship then work. Part of the reason I loved WCTH was due to the genuine relationship between these two. It's really the only relationship on the show that has stood the test of time. I'm not liking how everything revolves around work now for them.


Last but not least...little Jack stole the show for me in the episode...he was absolutely adorable. Most scenes he shared with Lucas he stole




12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page