top of page
  • Writer's pictureRomance Movie Fanatic

WCTH - Elizabeth/Lucas/ Nathan Love Triangle - Part 6 - Final Thoughts



I have come to the end of my WCTH binge watch and the end of this "My Thoughts" series. I want to thank you all for bearing with me as I made my way through watching and telling you my thoughts. I know you all had gone through this long before I did but let me tell you, I now know what the buzz was about. Just because I watched this years after you...trust me when I say it didn't numb the madness of what surfaced on the tv for me. I thought it would be easier for me to watch because I knew what was coming but honestly it wasn't. I found myself watching things unfold but also thinking about how this would have impacted all of you when watching it in real time.


I just have a few final thoughts on this E/L/N love triangle. I'd like to say that after watching this that I have a better understanding on why this story was shaped the way it was. Honestly...I don't. I have no clue any more what the writers did or did not want in relation to this story. Do I dare think that they intended N from the beginning? I hope not. That's cruel if it was the intent as they shattered two characters lives in the process. Characters that they invested so much time in and made us love. Was L the original choice all along? I don't know as he wasn't developed as a character nearly as much as Nathan to make me even want him to be the choice. Regardless of the intent I choose to move forward now.


As for season 9 I am going to give it a chance. I'm hoping that now that E has chosen her person that the writers can move on and find more interesting stories for other characters on the show. I don't have much interest in the E&L love story...at least not right now and I hope we are not bombarded with too much of them in S9. I would however like to see L's character developed. Give me more about him as a person and then maybe I will be able to see what she saw in him.


What I want to see most is to see more of N as he needs a forever love. Let him shine now and let him get his happily ever after. Let other characters who have been kept in the shadow develop and tell their stories. Tell us more about Fiona, Henry, Bill, Rosie, Lee & the rest. There are so many other stories to tell. It's time for others to be in the spotlight.








9 views0 comments
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page