top of page
  • Writer's pictureRomance Movie Fanatic

WCTH - Elizabeth/Lucas/ Nathan Love Triangle - Part 5

Updated: Feb 25, 2022



Enter season 8. The dreaded season that I knew the outcome for already. I was ready and wondered how this would come to be. The rest of you, I can't imagine how excited you were for this season not knowing what fate was in store for Nathan.


E1 N finally asks E out and she accepts albeit reluctantly. I didn't like the hesitancy in her reply. She agrees and they are walking to dinner like a family and then she sees Lucas. The look of horror on her face. She says she isn't well. The look of disappointment on Nathan's face is awful. It was the beginning of the end. I knew it. But alas I moved onto E2 and our Mountie is excited and hopeful having just seen some land and his potential future. E is waiting on the path...almost like she was waiting for him...and looks uncomfortable. I knew this was it. Why so soon? It's only E2?? He professes his love for E and she says she can't and rides off! He says he is willing to give up his profession for her! That's his whole life he is willing to risk. And she rides off? All...this was the end for me. I was hurt with the harshness of her reaction. She didn't say "I don't love you." She said "I can't." I knew N would still hold onto hope that this was just a weak moment that she would get over as I know you all must have too. For me...I knew and I was done. I watched one more episode and then said forget it. I even stopped watching WCTH for probably 2 weeks as I didn't want to watch the nightmare unfold. Yes I did go back to watch the rest but really only to see story lines for the rest of the characters. I didn't really care about what happened to E&L. Honestly I don't remember much of any of that story line as I didn't really pay attention...with the exception of her final knife in the gut in the Mountie's office where she says she's not in love with him. He says nothing. The look says it all. Shattered and heartbroken. N deserved better. He deserved a better story, better treatment and someone who truly loved him.


Was I blindsided by her choice? No because I knew but that doesn't mean I had to like her choice.


Coming next I will close out this series with my final thoughts on the triangle and if I will watch S9.


12 views0 comments
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page