top of page
  • Writer's pictureRomance Movie Fanatic

WCTH - Elizabeth, Lucas, Nathan Love Triangle - Part 3

Updated: Feb 25, 2022


So in my previous post I mentioned that I originally assumed that the writers would take the easy way out to ensure that L was the last man standing. But all thoughts of that were immediately gone once I fully met both characters in S6. I was intrigued by the new characters, especially Nathan, and excited that the writers were in fact entering a journey that was far better than I anticipated.


S6 Lucas was portrayed as a business man with a mysterious past. His first interaction with E was less than ideal and she was instantly suspicious of him. I didn't like how he used his money to donate a library knowing full well that it was a tactic for him to spend time with her. I found him to be a smooth talker and was really put out by some comments he made. I didn't find their interactions to be deep. Yes they had a common interest in books but I didn't see anything else that connected them. And I didn't feel any real connection. I didn't feel like his interest in her was genuine by any means.


Nathan, to my surprise, was far different than I assumed him to be. He was more than just the new town protector. His character had so much to offer and to my surprise (yes I didn't know) he was a single father. N was reserved, quiet & had an easy interaction with E from the beginning. They had more in common, they confided in each other and E seemed to be giddy around him. He was a strong man who had a kind heart and loved deeply. You could see that with his love for his niece Allie. She was his world. N & E were both single parents and she took an active interest in Allie & him which didn't go unnoticed by Nathan. E seemed smitten by N and often sought him out to talk to him, or just to spend time with him.


So by the end of S6 I was convinced that Nathan was the choice of the writers all along & any previous assumptions I had I knew were influenced by what I knew about the ending. I was looking to solve something that I hadn't even viewed yet. But S6 wiped that away. What I saw portrayed on screen in S6 was an E & N love story and I loved it.


More coming soon about thoughts over S7.

12 views0 comments
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page