top of page
  • Writer's pictureRomance Movie Fanatic

WCTH - Elizabeth/Lucas/Nathan Love Triangle - Part 2


In my last post I indicated that L was the choice for E right from the beginning. I'm not saying that's what I wanted but merely just what I thought would happen.


Before I get into why, let me tell you a little bit about me. I can over analyze everything. Not the best habit in the world but it helped in my career as a business analyst, and project manager. In that world you are expected to think, rethink and rethink some more about every single scenario possible. While I am not anywhere near as critical now (I am now a SAHM and LOVE IT), it surfaced again during this show. I am not sure I would have looked as critically had I not known the final outcome already, but I watched some episodes more than once just to look at things and try and see hidden clues. A bit obsessive I know.


So on to why I thought Lucas was the choice. Bear with me here.

First and foremost, Nathan is a Mountie. That's it! 🙄 This led me to the conclusion that they were not going to have her involved with another Mountie. It's just too convenient. Honestly I think there would have been alot of people who were not pleased with the "easy" choice regardless of whether or not he was the right choice. To me the clearer outcome was Lucas. L was the complete opposite to Jack and offered some intrigue and mystery. Someone that would cause alot of conversation to create a buzz about the show....which it did. The writers had just ended a 5 year story of her falling in love with a Mountie. Surely they would see more story with her and L and not want to go down that path again right? Plus I have watched enough Hallmark movies to know that usually the leading lady isn't keen on the leading man or has some conflict at first. Through time this of course changes as she "misjudges" him and falls in love.


Is this what I saw portrayed on screen? Not immediately no. At least not with watching it the first time. I was drawn to N right away and thought he was a much better match for E. But the critical side of me couldn't just let it be and I watched and re-watched.


Tune in tomorrow to continue this journey with S6 thoughts.


8 views0 comments
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page