top of page
  • Writer's pictureRomance Movie Fanatic

WCTH - Elizabeth, Lucas, Nathan Love Triangle - Part 1


I have officially finished my binge watch sessions of WCTH seasons 4-8 and have been trying to digest my feelings on this "triangle" with Elizabeth, Lucas and Nathan.


In watching S6-S8 there were so many changes in each character that I think the best way for me to process this will be to cover the characters, and what I was thinking for seasons 6-8.


Although I did know the end result prior to watching these seasons, I tried my best to assess my feelings without considering what I knew was coming. Admittedly it was harder than I thought. I even restricted my social media involvement and tried to stay away from reading commentary from many others that have been through this journey before me. Not because I wasn't interested in your views because I am.....but because I wanted to form my own opinions on what I was watching. I'm not sure if my thoughts would have been different if I had watched this with all of you in real time, but nevertheless I will try my best.


Season 6

With the introduction of Lucas and Nathan in season 6 it brought some hope for the young widow. Two good looking, completely opposite men to woo her after her devastating loss of her beloved Jack. One a Mountie who not only protected the town, but was also raising his niece. The other, a saloon owner.


The two suitors couldn't have been more different. I have to admit that I wasn't thrilled with either prospect at the beginning of S6 but for very different reasons. I believe that if I had watched this without knowing the outcome beforehand, that I would have seen that her choice was obvious from the beginning of S6, and that choice was Lucas. I will dive into why I felt this in part 2 of my thoughts coming soon.




14 views0 comments
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page